- - - - -

First Time Poster - Long Time Listener *spoilers too*Intro and story about story time

introduction. act v story time

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 lostbutnotallgone

lostbutnotallgone

n00b or lurker?

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 September 2016 - 10:05 AM

Hello fellow Dear Hunter fans! My name is Lisa, I live in Denver, and I have been listening to The Dear Hunter since 2006 or 2007? I know my first show was in 2007 with Circa Survive, and I have seen them at least a dozen times since (I really wish I had kept track). They are far and away my favorite band and I absolutely love them. I also love the fact that Casey always takes the time to talk to you if you approach him. He used to mingle a lot more before and after the shows, and he still does, but not as much as I remember in the earlier years. I have had many opportunities to talk with him about the albums or just stuff in general over the years, including a very special time right after Colors. He is always very humble and sweet, and if you don't mind sweaty hugs, he will usually give sweaty hugs post show.

Like many of the fans, this music has gotten me through a lot in my life, and all of the albums are very near and dear to my heart. His music is so different than everything else, I can just get lost in it for hours. As I have gotten older, I find it can be a lot harder to find the time to really just sit and listen to albums any more. But, I always make the time for Dear Hunter albums, there is no other way to listen to them. And their live shows are unworldly, I am just so filled with joy and smiling ear to ear the entire time. I have been so extremely lucky to see them as many times I have had, in at least 4 different states and in several different cities.

EDIT** Sorry, evidently story time is not to be shared.

#2 TeleuteDPu

TeleuteDPu

Believe What You're Led To Believe

• Regulars
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 690 posts

Posted 16 September 2016 - 12:13 PM